*** Dan's World! ***
The story of an Englishman in Berlin… and other places.

Holiday in Great Britain

Seeing as I hadn’t been back to the British Isles for just over half a year, I decided it was time to take a holiday back home. It felt a little unusual to be travelling abroad on a holiday to the UK as opposed to from the UK but when the plane began to descend towards Manchester and I saw the most green of landscapes, I suddenly wondered why I had not been back in so long! By the time the plane was landing, I think I may have even been humming the tune to ‘Jerusalem’!

Well I’ve been having a good time back home so far but shall soon be returning to continue my adventures in Berlin and of course to add them to this page! I will also be writing a few things about the months we missed due to my laptop being out of action (see previous entry). Until then, I’m going to enjoy my last few days of Cheddar cheese, queuing and pints of beer!

Bis später!

No Responses to “Holiday in Great Britain”

Leave a comment